The Center for an Informed America

The Internet’s Best Source for Disinformation-Free News and Commentary


by Dave McGowan

David McGowan published four books prior to his death in 2015:

Derailing Democracy (Common Courage Press, 2000)
Understanding the F-Word (iUniverse, 2001)
Programmed to Kill (iUniverse, 2004)
Weird Scenes Inside the Canyon (HeadPress, 2014)

The Center for an Informed America is committed to disseminating Dave’s visionary research to the widest possible audience. To that end, Alissa (Dave’s eldest daughter) plans to also publish:

Understanding the F-Word (updated second edition; estimated publication 2018)
Boston (estimated publication April 2018)
9/11 (estimated publication September 2018)
Moondoggie (estimated publication 2019)
Lincoln (graphic novel in the works; estimated publication 2019)